Laura Kraegel/KUCB

Unalaskans have until Sunday, Sept. 1 to register to vote in the city's fall election.

The ballot features two contested races: one for the mayor's office, between Dennis Robinson and Vince Tutiakoff Sr., and another for school board seat D, between Josh Good and incumbent Denise Rankin.

Dennis Robinson, Vince Tutiakoff Sr., KUCB Archive, And Denise Rankin

This fall, Unalaska will elect a new mayor.

The city ballot, finalized Tuesday, shows the candidates vying for the mayor's office in the Oct. 1 election are Dennis Robinson and Vince Tutiakoff Sr.

Incumbent Frank Kelty did not file to run for reelection, suggesting he may be retiring from a decades-long career in local politics — something he mentioned after the 2016 runoff.

Laura Kraegel/KUCB

The filing deadline for Unalaska's Oct. 1 election is Monday at 5 p.m.

As of Monday morning, all three races for the City Council were uncontested, according to City Clerk Marjie Veeder.

Councilor Dennis Robinson is running for mayor at seat A, currently held by Frank Kelty; Darin Nicholson is running for seat C, held by Roger Rowland; and Councilor Dave Gregory is running for reelection at seat D.

Laura Kraegel/KUCB

With two days until the deadline, only two Unalaskans have filed to run for local office this October.

City Councilor Dave Gregory is running for reelection at City Council seat D, while Darin Nicholson has declared his candidacy for City Council seat C, currently held by Roger Rowland.

That leaves the ballot blank for three posts: one on the council, currently held by Mayor Frank Kelty (seat A); and two on the school board, held by Kelty (seat C) and Denise Rankin (seat D).

Prospective candidates must file to run at City Hall by Monday, Aug. 19.

Laura Kraegel/KUCB

As a statewide recall effort got underway last week, 68 Unalaskans signed their names to the petition targeting Gov. Mike Dunleavy.