9 Wrestlers Headed To State For Unalaska

Dec 11, 2017

The state wrestling tournament starts Friday, Dec. 15 in Anchorage.
Credit KUCB

Nine Unalaska wrestlers are headed to state after the team took second place at this weekend's conference tournament.

The Raiders are sending five first-place qualifiers: John Esnardo, Dustin Ruckman, Alexander Esnardo Jr., Seth Henning, and Johnny Khongsuk.

Meanwhile, seven Unalaskans qualified with second-place finishes: Curtis Jeppesen, Blaine Henning, Landen Shaishnikoff, Chris Garcia, Talon Shaisnikoff, Quinnton Parker, and Matthew Faoasau.

The state wrestling championship starts Friday, Dec. 15 in Anchorage.